Thursday, September 5, 2019

Harry Kane is one of 21 Premier League nominated to make FIFA's World XI team

FIFA have released their shortlist for the prestigious World XI, with Premier League players now outweighing La Liga stars for the first time.

The likes of N'Golo Kante, Harry Kane and Raheem Sterling all feature in the running, which was announced by FIFA on Thursday morning.

A total of 21 players who played for a Premier League club last season have been put forward for the team of the season accolade.

The English total this year stands at one more than La Liga, who  usually dominate the event.

Making up a large portion of that are members of Pep Guardiola's Manchester City, with eight players up for the award.

Ederson, Joao Cancelo, Aymeric Laporte, Kyle Walker, Kevin De Bruyne, Bernardo Silva, Sergio Aguero and Raheem Sterling have all been rewarded for their role in City's historic domestic treble with places among the candidates.

Man City have eight players up for a place, including Raheem Sterling and Bernardo Silva


Post a Comment


Search This Blog

Follow by Email

Popular Posts